SALIDA UNION SCHOOL DISTRICT

CITIZENS' BOND OVERSIGHT COMMITTEE MEETING

DATE: Wednesday, August 14, 2019

TIME: 5:00 P.M.

PLACE: Superintendent's Office, 4801 Sisk Road, Salida, CA 95368

I. Welcome and Introductions

Chairman Scott Fike called the meeting to order at 5:00 P.M. In attendance were: Lana Moore, Joe Rizotto, Wells Mounday, Kiah Applegate, Jennifer Foster, Twila Tosh, and Jaime Towe. There were no absences.

II. Period for Public Comment

Superintendent Tosh welcomed the public to address items not on the agenda. No one came forth.

III. Report on Bond Fund Expenditures – Twila Tosh, Superintendent

Each Committee Member was presented with a Bond Funds Expenditure Review #1, Acme Contractors Application for Payment which detailed the payments made to date for each project, Teter Change Orders, and JL Bray project cost detail. Superintendent explained the purpose of the Expenditure Review #1 and provided an explanation and detail for each item.

Prior to this Committee Meeting, Chairman Fike reviewed all of the supporting documents, including checks and invoices as they relate to Expenditure Review #1 and found no inconsistencies.

IV. Update on Project Status at Each Site – Twila Tosh, Superintendent

Superintendent Tosh provided updates on the site progress at both Mildred Perkins/Independence Charter School and Salida Elementary. She discussed the obstacles we have faced throughout the project, and discussed projected outcomes and completion timeframes.

V. Items to be Placed on Future Citizens' Oversight Committee Meeting Agenda

Review and approval of the Meeting Minutes from the July 10, 2019 COC meeting were not placed on this agenda. Therefore, they will be brought back to the October 9, 2019, meeting for reading and approval.

VI. Establish Dates of Next Meeting

The next meeting will take place on Wednesday, October 9, 2019 at 5:00pm. The meeting will be held at Mildred Perkins/Independence Charter School.

VII. Adjournment

The meeting was adjourned at 5:29 P.M.

Attested by:

Scott Fike Committee Chairman